Skip navigation

I know this is weird and all, but when i was little I was a pretty good figure skater. I was bringing medals home monthly, passing tests left right and center and performing in shows across Ontario. My mom was my cheerleader, my seastress, my bag lady and my coach up until i gave skating up for rugby. My mom was devasated, but still came out to games dressed in orange and blue to cheer for her favourite lock on the invader rugby team. Then last year i stopped that. I just realized i felt like i left my mom with nothing to be proud of.
Yesterday i brought home my report card, i didnt want to look at it in class so i left it. My mom was so happy, she grinned and then went crazy. she made a fancy dinner and we ate outside, just like the celebrations we used to have.
Seeing my mom so content with my accomplishments is great and i had forgot what it felt like.

ps

i came home with an 82 percent grade average:).

Leave a Reply

