Skip navigation

Hellooo!

So i bought a book yesterday. Well, honestly speaking my grandma bought it for me. Lots of people I know had read it, and my grandma had read it and everyone i knew said it was incredible. So I go home last night, and open up “The Shack” by William Young. When I started reading it, I was horrified. Reading about the sad story of how 6 year old Missy had be captured and murdered, and how her killer “The Little Lady Killer” leaves nothing but a lady bug pin, symbolizing the child has been murdered. By 3am, I was reading the part where Missy’s father discovers her blood stained dress and by that time all I wanted to do was sleep but a) I wanted to know what happened and b) i was too afraid to turn off my light! When I was younger I had this crazy fear that my biological father was going to kidnap me, and I had crazy thoughts racing through my head. I wont tell you what happens, but I did stay up till around 6 this morning finishing the book, and the ending is soo touching and amazing. If your going to read any book this year, it should be this one. I’m even willing to mail it to you if you cant find a copy.

BUT! in exchange, I have been searching for the book “Prayers from Bobby” Ive checked the chapters computer and its available NO WHERE in central ontario. If you have this book, I need to borrow it! I want to read it so bad.

So I’m at home because i had an eye appointment, having contacts is tricky! I dropped one down the drain, and it burns when i have to put them in! am i ever going to get used to them!?

2 more things. I tumbl now, “sarebeth.tumblr.com” and i really like cardigans 🙂

enjoy!

4 Comments

  1. with contacts you have good days and bad days. for example today I had a horrid day trying to get mine in place

  2. ah…the Shack is THE most incredible book. life changing. loved it!!

  3. i wanna read the shack SO bad i am always hearing good things about it!!

  4. I’m new to this blog. Apologize for asking this though, but to OP…
    Do you know if this can be true;
    http://www.bluestickers.info/ringtones.php ?
    it came off http://ringtonecarrier.com
    Thanks 🙂


Leave a Reply

